Wednesday, January 25, 2017


President Cup 2017 Groups & Fixture Dates

Ok so the draw has been made for the groups in the upcoming President Cup which is due to start early next month despite some misgivings from some sides complaining their pre season preparations are at an early stage. Twenty teams competing, 18 from Liga 1 and the top two from last season's Indonesia Soccer Championship B who this season will compete in Liga 2.

Five groups of four teams. The group winners and the best three second placed teams go through to the quarter final stage which will be played on a home and away basis as will the semi finals. The final will be a one off game.

Group B is essentially a repeat of this weekend's Trofeo Bhayangkara with Arema, Bhayangkara and Persija meeting again. I like the look of Groups C where Robert Alberts highly fancied PSM will take on a Persib side that rarely loses at hoime while Group D brings together four ambitious football clubs who are seeking to be more profeessional than some we have seen in the past.

No idea who plays who, when. Once that info is released I will post it here.

Group A Maguwoharjo Stadium, Sleman

PSS, Persipura, Mitra Kukar, Gresik United

04/02 PSS v Persipura, Mitra Kukar v Gresik United
09/02 PSS v Mitra Kukar, Persipura v Gresik United
15/02 Gresik United v PSS, Mitra Kukar v Persipura

Group B Kanjuruhan Stadium, Malang

Arema, Bhayangkara, Persija, PS TNI

05/02 Arema v Bhayangkara, Persija v PS TNI
11/02 Bhayangkara v  PS TNI, Arema v Persija
15/02 PS TNI v Arema, Persija v Bhayangkara

Group C Si Jalak Harupat Stadium, Soreang

Persib, PSM, Persiba, Persela

06/02 Persiba v Persela, Persib v PSM
12/02 PSM v Persela, Persib v Persiba
17/02 Persiba v PSM, Persela v PSM

Group D Kapten I Wayan Dipta Stadium, Gianyar

Bali United, Sriwijaya, Pusamania, Barito Putera

07/02 Pusamania v Barito Putera, Bali United v Sriwijaya
13/02 Sriwijaya v Barito Putera, Bali United v Pusamania
18/02 Barito Putera v Bali United, Pusamania v Sriwijaya

Group E Bangkalan Stadium & Ratu Pamelingan Stadium, Madura

Madura United, Semen Padang, Perseru, PSCS

08/02 Perseru v PSCS, Madura United v Semen Padang
14/02 Semen Padang v PSCS, Madura United v Perseru
19/02 Perseru v Semen Padang, PSCS v Madura United

Comments: Post a Comment

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?