Friday, June 24, 2016


Successive Wins See Pusamania Go Third

PSM v Pusamania 0-2 (Gerald Pangkali, Pedro Javier) 7,953

A tale of two coaches? A bit early to tell but with both sides struggling to make much of an impact early on in the season one, PSM, decided to change coaches while the other kept with theirs. This away win for Pusamania saw the club rise to third place after eight rounds and sees them on a run of one loss in their last four games. 

It would have also been pleasing for captain Ponaryo Astaman and his teammates to have built on last week's 5-0 thumping of Gresik United by heading east to Makassar and picking up three points. Maybe the days of blaming match officials are a thing of the past and Pusamania have finally turned the corner?

PSM's new gaffer, Robert Alberts, may not be painting such a rosy future. This was his side's second consecutive home loss and they have just a single point from their last four games, a poor run of form that sees them sit 15th in the table. And with only Perseru and PS TNI having scored fewer goals this season Alberts will be looking to his striker Ferdinand Sinaga to start hitting the net soon. It has been a strangely quiet start to the season for the normally firey striker and Alberts will be looking to him to break his goal scoring drought which dates back to the first day of the season.

On the few times I have seen PSM this season despite the quality of players like Ardan Aras and Rasyid Bakri there have been few signs of quality in the performances on the pitch and there has already been talk the foreign players will be cut loose come the transfer window. 

For now though Pusamania will be patting themselves on the back at showing patience with their coach and they can bask in the glory of third place for a few hours at least.

PSM: Dimas Galih Pratama; Ardan Aras, Hendra Wijaya, Boman Aime (Jajang 76'), Achmad Sumardi, Rasyid Assahid Bakri, Rizky Pellu, Ridwan Tawainella (Syamsul 76'), M Rahmat, Ferdinand Sinaga, Muchlis Hadi Ning.
Subs: Davit Ariyanto; Erik Setiawan, Valentino Telaubun, Jajang Maulana, Syamsul Haeruddin, Maldini Pali, Andri.
Pusamania: Dian Agus Prasetyo (Nadeo 75'); Zulkifli Syukur, Gerald Pangkali, Jad Noureddine, Firly Apriansyah, Tarik Boschetti, Ponaryo Astaman, Hendra Ridwan, Terens Puhiri (Sandi 62'), Edilson Tavares (Lerby 72'), Pedro Javier.
Subs: Nadeo Argawinata; Aang Suparman, Wahyu Kristanto, Sandi Darma Sute, Sultan Samma, Fandhy Ahmad, Lerby Eliandry.

Comments: Post a Comment

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?