Thursday, October 23, 2008


Copa Indonesia

The Copa Indonesia starts early next month with Arema travelling to Sriwijaya on 5 November. The competition proper kicks off 24 hours later though the draw is yet to be finalised.

18 ISL clubs will be joined by 27 IPL and 7 1st Division sides. Persisam and Perseman from the IPL are suspended from this season's tournament for failing to fulfil fixtures last year.

This is the 4th season of the Copa. The first two were won by Arema while Sriwijaya won loast season's trophy

Comments: Post a Comment

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?