Saturday, September 20, 2008


Merdeka Cup

Next month sees the Merdeka Cup kick off in Malaysia with eight countries bidding to win the trophy won by Malaysia last year.

Seven of the countries have been confirmed while Kazakhstan have yet to confirm their attendance.

Despite Indonesia having postponed the ISL for a month so they could compete in this competition the Star doesn't include them!

Instead the following will take part.

Malaysia, Sierra Leone, Myanmar, Vietnam, Nepal, Bangladesh and Afghanistan.

Pakistan have been lined up to replace the Kazakhs if they don't bother.

Comments: Post a Comment

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?