Thursday, October 05, 2006


The next local season

The Indonesian football authroites are currently deciding the make up of the 2 divisions, Western and Eastern. The biggest stumbling block lies in East Java where there are 7 teams to be assigned and obviously there is a desire to minimise potential trouble.

Malang, Arema Malang, champions Kediri, Lamongan, Sidoarjo, Surabaya and Pasuaruan Town need to be surgically disected and I imagine Arema will be in the Western Division like before and it would be nice, and oh so selfish, to have Kediri too. Surabaya can stay in the East as far as I'm concerned but I fear they may not...

Comments: Post a Comment

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?