Saturday, September 26, 2020


Kyrgyz Republic Cup 2020

The details have been announced for this year's national cup competition and with many other countries around the world it has beenmassively  curtailed by the coronavirus.

Just seven teams from the premier League will enter the cup with the league champions not entering the competition and the runners up receiving a bye until the semifinals. As with the remainder of the KPL, the Kyrgyz Republic Cup will be held in Kant.

The cup draw is based on final League standings and are as follows

7th v 4th - Central Stadium

6th v 5th - Sports City

8th v 3rd - Nitra Arena

Ties will be played 9th, 12th and 15th October.

Neftchi are the current holders have defeated FC Dordoi Bishkek in last year's final 1-0 in Jalal-Abad.

Dordoi have won the cup the most with 10 wins under their belt while Alay Osh have lost nine finals!

In the semifinals, the winner of the 7th v 4th tie will meet the league runners up at Central Stadium. The other semifinal will be played at Nitra Arena and the final will take place at Central Stadium.

Comments: Post a Comment

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?