Tuesday, June 14, 2016


Persipura Edge Nine Goal Thriller To Go Fourth

Persipura v Barito Putera 5-4 (Yustinus Pae, Boas Solossa 2, Ferinando Pahabol 2; Luis Junior 3, Rizky Pora)
Ok, what a game. Persipura went 1-0 up early on but by half time the visitors were 3-1 to the good after goals from Rizky and a couple from Junior and a shock was on the cards. Persipura had not started the season particularly well, drawing their first two home games and losing away to Semen Padang. However back to back wins away to Persela and at home to Perseru have injected some much needed confidence into the Black Pearls.
There have been questions about the three time ISL champions strike force going into this game and coach Jafri Satra had rung the changes by bringing in import striker Thiago Fernandes Oliveira but it was the local boys who got the team back in the game when Boas scored his first of the season shortly after half time to make it 2-3.
The iconic striker levelled the score on the hour mark but it says much about Barito Putera's mental strength, or Persipura's defensive frailties, that within moments of going 3-3 the away team were back in the lead with Luiz completing his hat trick. 
It was left to another local boy, Pahabol. to secure the victory for Persipura with goals on 68 and 88 minutes.
After the game Persipura coach Jafri Sastri says his team fell behind because of poor communication but at half time he asked his players to believe in themselves. 'Praise god it was a miracle we could win the game. Thanks to god we worked hard and ... could win the game for Persipuramania who had been waiting a long time for us to score goals.
1 Yoo Jae Hoon; 21 Yustinus Pae, 2 Rony Beroperay, 31 Dominggus Fakdawer, 32 Muhammad Tahir, 45 Bio Paulin; 12 Nelson Alom, 17 Yohanes Ferinando Pahabol; 10 James Koko Lomell, 86 Boaz Solossa, 8 Thiago Fernandes Oliveira
Subs: 27 Dede Sulaiman, 28 Andri Ibo, 44 Yohanis Tjoe, 5 Izaac Wanggai, 18 Riky Kayame, 30 Boakay Eddy Foday, 33 Lukas Mandowen
Barito Putera
20 Aditya Harlan; 26 Rizky Pora, 14 Fathlul Rahman, 3 Muhamad Roby, 32 Hansamu Yama; 32 Lucky Wahyu, 8 Amirul Mukminin, 5 Ibrahim Conteh, 18 Adam Alis Setyano, 17 Paulo Sitanggang; 10 Luis Carlos De Azevedo Junior
Subs: 30 Imam Arief Fadilah, 31 Arie Sandy, 21 Agi Pratama, 11 Ichsan Pratama, 25 Jefry W.A. Haay
Madura United v Persiba 3-1 (Pablo Rodrigues 3; Shohei Matsunaga)

Comments: Post a Comment

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?