Saturday, April 30, 2016


Andritany Saves Persija In ISC Opener

Persipura v Persija 1-1 (James Koko Lomell; Ade Jantra) 21,000
Persipura came from behind to earn a point against Persija in the opening game of the Indonesian Soccer Championship in Jayapura. VThe visitors took the lead early in the first half with a sweet drive from inside the box by new boy Jantra before the experienced Liberian striker James Koko Lomell restored parity soon after.
There was a big crowd at the Mandala Stadium for the game including the president of Indonesia, Joko Widodo. Persipura have kind of lost their way since Jacksen F Tiago surprisingly stepped down towards the end of 2014 and after some poor performances in local tournaments his one time assistant Osvaldo Lessa bit the bullet ahead of the season. 
Jafri Sastra has come in and has been boosted by the return of Persipura old hands Yoo Jae Hoon, Bio Paulin, Ricardo Salempessy while Boas has returned from a short stint in Timor Leste with Carsae.
Persija had keeper Andritany for the point after the 24 year old pulled off a series of fine saves. I make much of the fact many aging imports keep young Indonesian players out of their respective clubs but Andritany has been first choice with Persija for a number of seasons now and if he continues in this kind of form is set to be first choice for the national team...once they resume operations!

The game would have finished about midnight local time. I guess no one there has to worry about catching the last train or bus home! 
Persipura: 1 Yoo Jae Hoon; 45 Bio Paulin, 5 Izaac Wanggai, 4 Ricardo Salampessy, 2 Rony Esar Beroperay, 21 Yustinus Pae; 13 Ian Louis Kabes, 12 Nelson Alom; 86 Boaz Solossa, 30 Boakay Eddy Foday, 10 James Koko Lomell
Subs: 20 Ferdiansyah, 31 Dominggus Fakdawer, 32 Muhammad Tahir, 22 Ordinary Kennedy Sengbah, 49 Jaelani Arey, 18 Riky Kayame, 17 Yohanes Ferinando Pahabol
Persija: 26 Andritany Ardhiyasa; 4 Andik Rendika Rama, 14 Ismed Sofyan, 28 Rezaldi Hehanusa, 6 Maman Abdurrahman, 33 Willian Pacheco; 17 Amrizal Umanailo, 19 Ade Jantra Lukmana, 22 Hong Soon-hak; 11 Rachmat Affandi, 8 Sutanto Tan
Subs: 31 Reky Rahayu, 24 Firmansyah Priyatna, 13 Gunawan Dwi Cahyo, 32 Novri Setiawan, 7 Rizki Ramdani Lestaluhu, 10 Aldi Al Achya, 18 Jose Adolfo Guerra Argote
Semen Padang v PSM 2-1 (Nur Iskander, Sacremento; Sinaga) 7,323
Even before the ISC campaign began, PSM coach Luciano Leandro was feeling the heat after a series of poor results in the pre season games. A loss in their opening game of the season has surely increased the pressure on the Brazilian. 
It seems like Nur Iskander has been with Semen Padang with years but in fact he only joined in 2012 from Persibo. Initially forming a lethal partnership with Liberian Edward Wilson Junior, Iskander has continued to score goals even with his team mate's departure and has been at the core of a decent Semen Padang side over the last couple of years. No surprise then he should have scored the club's opening goal of the campaign.
Ferdinand Sinaga did get on the scoresheet against one of his former clubs but it remains to be seen whether it will have any impact on Leandro's future. After the game he said 'I am sorry to the players, the officials and also the management team. I take full responsibility for the loss and I will not hide.' Wow. Words you will never hear Arsene Wenger say but that is how the game is played in Indonesia. 
Sad but true, if you lose the first game of a new season as a coach you are a dead man walking and while football people may point to the fact Padang is traditionally a tough place for away teams to get a result the club owners march to a different tune.
Semen Padang: 2 Jandia Eka Putra; 11 Hengki Ardiles, 2 Novan Setya Sasongko, 89 Cassio Fransisco De Jesus, 4 Handi Ramdhan; 10 Vendry Mofu, 88 Irsyad Maulana, 20 Riko Simanjuntak 77 Diego Messias; 17 M. Nur Iskandar, 8 Marcel Silva Sacramento
Subs: 33 Rivky Mokodompit, 3 Satrio Syam, 16 Agung Prasetyo, 7 Rudi, 44 Mekan Nasyrov, 32 Defri Rizki, 26 Christhover Manuel Sibi
PSM: 92 Dimas Galih Pratama; 5 Boman Irie Aime, 21 Valentino Telaubun, 2 Hendra Wijaya, 23 Jajang Maulana; 8 Syamsul Chaerudin, 22 Ardan Aras, 10 Alex Da Silva De Souza, 19 Rizky Pellu; 3 Ferdinand Sinaga, 20 Lamine Diarrasouba
Subs: 33 David Ariyanto, 4 Wasyiat Hasbullah, 45 Erik Setiawan, 17 Rasyid Bakrie, 27 Maldini Pali, 37 Muchlis Hadi Ning Syaifulloh, 86 Hasan Basri Lohy

Labels: , , , , , , ,

Comments: Post a Comment

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?