Friday, May 23, 2014


Singapore Cup 2014

Four foreign teams as usual will join the fun this season. From the Philippines we get Global and Loyola Meralco Sparks while Cambodia has Naga Corp and Svay Riang. Laos' Champasak make up the foreign legion though I should of course point out DPMM, Albirex Niigata and Harimau Muda are also of course pretty foreign!

For those who know their way around an abacus, you will notice there are five additional foreign teams entered...Young Lions aren't entering this year.

26/05 Tanjong Pagar v Hougang United
27/05 Woodlands Wellington v Geylang International
27/05 Warriors v Balestier Khalsa
28/05 Svay Rieng v Albirex Niigata
29/05 Harimau Muda v Tampines Rovers
30/05 Home United v Naga Corp
31/05 Global v DPMM
01/06 Loyola v Champasak

Singapore Cup Past Years Winners

Year      Winner
1998      Tanjong Pagar United
1999      Singapore Armed Forces FC
2000      Home United
2001      Home United
2002      Tampines Rovers
2003      Home United
2004      Tampines Rovers
2005      Home United
2006      Tampines Rovers
2007      Singapore Armed Forces FC
2008      Singapore Armed Forces FC
2009      Geylang United
2010      Bangkok Glass FC
2011      Home United
2012      Singapore Armed Forces FC
2013      Home United

Comments: Post a Comment

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?