Tuesday, December 31, 2013


Inter Island Cup 2014

Indonesia's IIC is due to kick off 10 January. The almost traditional pre season tournament is in its fourth year with Sriwijaya (2 times) and Persipura dominating this in the way they have dominated everything else in recent years.

The 22 teams have been divided into groups for the initial phase.

Sumatra - Semen Padang, Sriwijaya
Java 1 - Persib, Pelita Bandung Raya, Persita, Persijap (Jalak Harupat Stadium)
Java 2 - Arema, Persija, Persepam MU, Persela (Kanjuruhan Stadium)
Java 3 - Persebaya, Persegres, Persik, Persiba Bantul (Bung Tomo Stadium)
Kalimantan - Barito Putra, Persisam, Mitra Kukar, Persiba Balikpapan (Demang Lahman Stadium)
East Region - Persipura, PSM, Persiram, Perseru (Mandala Stadium)

Group Stage 10-14 January
Knock Out Round 18-22 January
Final 25 January

Who plays who and when has yet to be decided.

Comments: Post a Comment

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?