Sunday, February 20, 2011


AFF Cup 2012

The ASEAN Football Federation have decided that Thailand and Malaysia will co-host the 2012 AFF Cup. Malaysia of course are the holders having defeated Indonesia in the 2010 event.

ASEAN's premier football event has boomed over the last couple of years with high profile sponsors and increased media coverage. The two legged final between Indonesia and Malaysia in 2010 attracted something like 180,000 fans to both games.

Year Hosts Winners

2010 Indonesia/Vietnam Malaysia
2008 Thailand/Indonesia Vietnam
2007 Singapore/Thailand Singapore

Comments: Post a Comment

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?