Monday, May 18, 2009


Successful coaches

Jacksen Tiago wakes up this morning possibly with a hangover. But also knowing that he is the first foreign coach to lift the Indonesian title since 2004. When it was won by a Brazilian by the name of Jacksen Tiago.

It's been a right old season for him. He started preparing for life in the new ISL with Persiter Ternate but they dropped out before a ball was kicked in anger. He then moved to Persitara where he only stayed a few months before heading Papua way and a place in the record books.

Recent title winners/coaches

2004 - Persebaya (Jacksen Tiago)
2005 - Persipura (Rahmad Darmawan)
2006 - Persik (Daniel Roekito)
2007/2008 - Sriwijaya (Rahmad Darmawan)
2008/2009 - Persipura (Jacksen Tiago)

Now he has his eyes firmly set on winning the Copa Indonesia for the first time in the club's history. And emulating Sriwjaya's double of last season.

Comments: Post a Comment

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?