Saturday, February 16, 2008


Local coaches

If you want your team to win things then hire a local coach.

Since the Copa began in 2005 we have had three Copas and three Ligas.

2005 saw the Liga won by Persipura coached by Rahmad Darmawan and the Copa won by Benny Dollo with Arema.

When Persik won the Liga in 2006 their coach was Daniel Roekito while Benny Dollo repeated his Copa triumph.

In the just finished, and possibly renamed 2007/2008 season, Copa and Liga were won by Rahmad Darmawan.

Six trophies, three coaches. All Indonesians!


Comments: Post a Comment

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?