Tuesday, May 03, 2011


Divisi Utama Play Offs

Eight teams join the Divisi Utama play offs at a date and venue to be confirmed.

Persiraja, PSAP, Mitra Kukar, Persiram, Persidafon, Persiba (first and second in each group) will be joined by PSMS and Gresik United (best 3rd place finishes).

Persiraja and PSAP come from Aceh, PSMS from North Sumatra, Persiba from Central Java, Gresik United from East Java, Mitra Kukar from East Kalimantan while Persiram are Raja Empat (West Papua) and Persidafon are Papua.

The top three teams will get promoted while the fourth placed team will go into a play off against Bontang. Sorry, the team that finishes bottom of the Indonesia Super League. So, Bontang.

From what I can make out both Mitra Kukar and Gresik United both boast decent stadiums while Persidafon have used the recently refurbished Mandala Stadium in Jayapura. Mind you, Bontang's stadium looks pretty tidy...just a shame about the six hour drive to the nearest airport!

Comments: Post a Comment

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?